Open your calendars folks because it's time to put some reminders in place and to ask colleagues and friends to do the same!

Below are the key event and training dates for 2018 with links to their event pages so you can RSVP and share easily.

If you've RSVP'd we can also keep you informed of any changes, updates and venues when these details become available.

For more information about any of these events, please email the organiser of the event. 

 

Date

Event

Tuesday 6 February

Board Meeting #1

Thursday 8 February

Delegates Congress (Summer) & Leaders Meeting

13 - 15 February

Parliamentary sitting days

Sat 17 & Sat 24 February

Foundations of Community Organising Training

6 - 8 March

Parliamentary sitting days

20 - 22 March

Parliamentary sitting days

Thur 22 & Fri 23 March

Strategy Retreat

Thur 8 March

International Women's Day

Tue 13 & Wed 14 March

Foundations of Community Organising Training

Wed 21 March

Harmony Day

Fri 30 March - Mon 16 April

Qld School Holidays (Autumn)

Wed 4 to Sunday 15 April

Commonwealth Games

Fri 6 - Sunday 15 April

National Youth Week
Thur 19 & Fri 20 April

Foundations of Community Organising Training

Friday 27 April

Workers Memorial Day

6 - 8 May

Parliamentary sitting days

Thur 3 May

Leaders Meeting

Mon 7 May

Labour Day - Workers Mass / Alliance March

15 - 17 May

Parliamentary sitting days

Tue 15 May

Board Meeting #2

Tue 15 May

International Day of Families

21 - 27 May

National Volunteer Week

Sun 27 May to 1 June

National Community Organising Training (Sydney)

12 - 15 June

Qld Parliamentary Budget Week

27 May to 3 June

National Reconciliation Week

11 - 17 June

Men's Health Week

Wed 20 June

World Refugee Day

Tues 26 June

Winter Delegates Congress & Leaders Meeting

Sat 30 June - Sun 15 July

Qld School Holidays (winter)

Tue 24 & Wed 25 July

Foundations of Community Organising Training

August

Queensland Multicultural Month

Tue 7 August

Board Meeting #3

Thur 9 August

International Day of the World's Indigenous People

Sunday 12 August

International Youth Day

21 - 23 August

Parliamentary sitting days

4 - 6 September

Parliamentary sitting days

18 - 20 September

Parliamentary sitting days

Tue 18 September

Leaders Meeting

Sat 22 Sept - Sun 7 Oct

Qld School Holidays (spring)

Monday 1 October 

International Day of Older People

Wed 10 October

World Mental Health Day

6 - 14 October

Queensland Mental Health Week

16 - 18 October

Parliamentary sitting days

Sat 21 - Sun 29 October

National Children's Week

Wed 24 & Thur 25 October

Foundations of Community Organising Training

30 - 31 October

Parliamentary sitting days

Thur 8 November

Board Meeting #4

Sun 11 to Friday 16 Nov

National Community Organising Training (Brisbane)
Sunday 25 November

White Ribbon Day

1 November

Parliamentary sitting days

13 - 15 November

Parliamentary sitting days

Thur 29 Nov at 11am

Annual General Meeting 2018

4 - 6 December

Tentative parliamentary sitting days

Wed 5 December

International Volunteer Day

Sat 8 December

Alliance End-of-Year Picnic 

Monday 10 December

International Human Rights Day

Sat 15 December

Qld School Holidays (Summer) begin

 

Showing 1 reaction

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
  • Beccy Congram
    published this page in News 2017-01-12 13:40:19 +1000

Find an Event

connect