Our Board is constituted with two faith, two union and two community representatives.  This ensures a balance between the different spheres that make up our Alliance.

Our Board Co-chairs are Cresta Richardson (QTU) and Christine Castley (Multicultural Australia).


The current board members are:

  • Rev Kathryn Behan, Director of Mission Engagement, Uniting Church Queensland Synod.
  • Owen Doogan, Past Secretary, Rail Tram and Bus Union.
  • Christine Castley, CEO, Multicultural Australia. (Co-chair)
  • Rev Geoff Hoyte, Rector, Anglican Parish of Logan, Archdeacon of the Gold Coast (Treasurer).
  • Karen Dare, CEO, Communify. 
  • Cresta Richardson, President, Queensland Teachers Union. (Co-chair)